Milestones

I’m having my very first surgery this Friday.  Ovarian Cystectomy, with a possible Opperectomy, or Oopherectomy, or whatever it’s called when they take out an ovary.  Something silly sounding.

I also forgot my age today.  I would have gone the entire day believing myself to be the tender age of 35, had the nurse at my scheduling pre-op not caught the error.  Only old people forget how old they are.  It’s like it doesn’t matter, or something.

For the record, I’m the tender age of 36 (so they tell me).

One response to “Milestones

  1. Happy surgery thoughts for you, Blue. Keep us posted.

Leave a Reply

