Rocky’s Inheritance

I was headed out the door to catch the bus for work last night, when Rocky ran out of her room yelling “Mama! Wait! Wait!” She ran up to the door looking pleased, and said excitedly, “I burped your name!”

My baby, inheriting the family talents. “I’m so proud of you!” I said.

Right now she’s sitting on my lap, painting my face with watercolors and paint-covered chapstick (her own invention). She looks so serious.

2 responses to “Rocky’s Inheritance

  1. WHY are you holding out on this child? She’s old enough to fart the alphabet! Rocky, intervention is on its way.

Leave a Reply

