Jewel never won a window-painting contest, either.

I’m very proud and pleased to announce . . . drumroll . . . that my very good friend, Body Mascot . . . louder drumroll . . . won . . . deafening drumroll, ok, can it – a FULBRIGHT AWARD. I KNOW! I’m friends with somebody who won the Fulbright! That’s better than being friends with Jewel before she was famous!

BM – you beat her! You beat Jewel! Jewel will NEVER win a Fulbright!

3 responses to “Jewel never won a window-painting contest, either.

  1. Thanks, B.O.! I was just telling P. yesterday that this was better than winning an academy award. Oh wait, Jewel doesn’t have one of those either, does she? 😉

    Poor Jewel. She had so much potential. At least she got to kiss Rob Lowe on TV and host her own country music show. She was also on “Cribs” once, so I hear. But you’re right. She’ll never win a Fulbright. She’ll also never win a poetry contest or get her work published in a peer-reviewed lit journal, no matter how many “poetry” books she sells to starstruck teens.

    God we’re mean.

  2. Most recently, she was on “the Young and the Restless” (or was it “All My Children”? Damn, I missed it when she was on!). Go Jewel Go!

    But “poor”? Mmmm . . . think she got us there.

  3. That was a sarcastic “poor.”

    Man, I’m going to Spain!

Leave a Reply

