The Handsome Frenchman

So I went back to school last night. After ten years of living gone by between me and my last graduation, I wondered how hard it would be to get back into the groove. It was a 3 1/2 hour lecture, and it was interesting, and I got through it pretty easily. I took lots and lots of notes. And I sat next to the Handsome Frenchman (oh my god oh my god, sweet, shy, dark and good looking, huge smile and DIMPLES, and oh la la, quel accent!), and I was paying such tres bon attention and writing avec mon stylo but then I was thinking about the Handsome Frenchman, le beau Monsieur, how I’d ask him if he’d like me to translate some homework for him sometime, how he’d say, mais oui, and the conversation went on, sometimes in English, sometimes en francais, and then I realized I was in a massage school lecture and the instructor was talking about mindfulness. Being where you are. Paying attention, Blue. Quelle ninny.

And I wonder why Smith rejected me.

2 responses to “The Handsome Frenchman

  1. lesbiennefrancais

    Whoevair iz ze mademoiselle Smith, she ees a FOOL.

    Voulez-vous coucher avec moi ce soir?

  2. Smeeth, she eez une ecole where is recruited zee lesbiennes.

    And, DUH! Bonjour, je m’appelle Blue. Ma maison or your house?

Leave a Reply

