Sex Toy Week 2007

I have realized something about myself. The other day I was talking with my mom . . . now, before I go on, I need to tell you that my mother and I have a relationship that, to some, might seem a bit unusual. She’s my best friend, and she’s almost odder than me. When Rocky was in the hospital, the first night we tried to get some sleep in a friend’s spare bed, she called me a “little fucker” and I called her “whore”, and we cracked up laughing until we collapsed and fell asleep. Ok, I guess that’s enough of an intro to my mother.

So we were on the phone. I said, “Mom, something’s wrong with me. I’m horny all the time. I mean, ALL the time. It’s starting to freak me out.”

“Well, Honey,” she says, “there comes a time in every woman’s life when she reaches her sexual prime. For me, it was around your age. Go have sex.”

My sexual prime! After 33 years of waiting!

And so it is with my mother’s blessing that I embark upon this next glorious stage of my womanhood, and to commemorate I’m going to invite all ye fellow bloggers, be ye of bold mind and nasty thought, to participate in:

“Sex Toy Week 2007”.

Yes, you heard me. E’s Mom actually made this brilliant suggestion (sorry honey, had to give you the credit). Trista, “Shoe Week 2007” was fun. Cute shoes. Nice ankles. But come on, “whip” out the good stuff, babies!

When those of you with a limited supply of devices run out after one day, you could make shit up! Just post pictures of apron ties, an icepack and a breadboard and you’re halfway there!

Yes, I’m the “creative” type.

4 responses to “Sex Toy Week 2007

  1. So… is it NEXT week? Are you giving us this time to prepare?

    This is perfect. I’ve been trying to get up the nerve to post a review of our favorite sex toy for ages… Kristin’s hoping that maybe I can work out some sort of sponsorship deal where I promise to review sex toys if sex toy makers promise to send them to me for free…

  2. No ma’am, Sex Toy Week 2007 starts now. Or tomorrow, if you want. Come on, you know you’ve got a stash under your bed . . .

  3. I’m sorry. My supply would not fit in the frame of a single photo. 😉
    Sparky Sparks

  4. Sparks, you’d need FOUR weeks to show off your houseful of naughtiness. The idea is to post a different photo every day for a week.

    love
    B.O.

Leave a Reply

